There are reports that a Facebook scam is doing the rounds online which could give hackers access to all your online information.
This scam works by sending Facebook messages from your friends' accounts which collect data to pass on access to your account.
It then transmits the scam onto all of your friends, with the fake YouTube link contained in the messages triggering the downward spiral.
At the moment, the scam is wreaking havoc across the ditch in New Zealand, and it's not clear whether the virus has reached Australian shores yet.
If you receive a message from a friend that does not seem right, message the sender to check whether it was actually sent by them.
Also, it is advisable to be careful of opening any links that are difficult to verify the legitimacy of - this is typically how your device can be compromised.